The Victorian Essential Learning Standards and the newly introduced Australian Curriculum provide the framework for planning the whole school curriculum.  These documents set out standards for students to achieve in core areas and assist teachers to plan teaching and learning programs including assessment and reporting of student achievement and progress.


The Australian Curriculum includes seven general capabilities

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Information and communication technology (ICT) capability
  • Critical and creative thinking
  • Personal and social capability
  • Ethical behaviour
  • Intercultural understanding.

An extensive curriculum is provided based on these learning areas.  The school’s strategic plan has a focus on improving student Literacy and Numeracy.


Specialist programs operate in the areas of Physical Education, Spanish and Art.

© Copyright 2021 Dinjerra Primary School